pasterurban.blogg.se

Goya guitar serial number lookup
Goya guitar serial number lookup




goya guitar serial number lookup

I actually did manage to extend my collection but not while in Sweden, I won a Levin LM-26 from 1959 on eBay the night before I left Barcelona. I really don’t need any more guitars but since I’m so happy with my Goya T-18 I can’t stop looking for other Levin’s. I had seen a couple of guitars that I wanted to go and try but in the end I didn’t have time to do anything more than just visit my family, which was the reason why I went back in the first place. I was back in Sweden over the weekend and I was really hoping to extend my Levin collection. Update: Februwith my 3 new Levin guitars. If you want see pictures of any of this than have a look at how I restored the old Levin LM-26. Polish frets, clean and oil the fretboard and then a general good clean of the whole guitar. Cut a new bone saddle and then paint both the saddle and nut to match Levin’s original squirrel coloured Galalith parts. Take the machine heads apart and clean them properly before I greased them up and put them back on. Fill all the dents and marks on the back of the neck with Nitro lacquer and then sand it smooth. I had to do the normal work to it, reset the neck by sanding down the heel. Anyway, now I have a great backup acoustic for playing live and I was missing something in sunburst to match the Claescaster I put together four years ago. It’s just that some of them feels a bit too well kept for the dangers of having them in bars around drunk people, and myself slightly intoxicated hitting them harder than I should because I play with a loud band and can’t hear myself properly and such, you all know how it is. Guitars are meant to be used and played, even vintage ones, so in a way I would be happy to take any of my Levin’s out of the house. So this 1963 Levin LM-26 felt perfect to fit a LR Bagg M1A in and take out and enjoy on stage. My previous one was built in 1958/59 and feels a bit fragile, it is also in a pretty good state for taking out gigging. Two weeks ago I got myself another Levin LM-26. Single-bound rosewood fingerboard with centred pearl dot inlay, rosewood bridge Metal truss rod cover with a star and “1900”, nickel plated tuners Mahogany bolt-on neck with adjustable truss rod Spruce top, flame maple back and sides, 4-ply bound top, single-bound back Goliath size: Body width: 400 mm, body length: 505 mm, body depth: 95/120 mmįingerboard width: 43 mm, scale length: 630 mm

Goya guitar serial number lookup full#

The guitar plays really nicely and sounds great, really full and warm as could be expected of an all solid Swedish built guitar from the late 1950’s.

goya guitar serial number lookup

I like the ones they used on the Levin LS-18 at the time, they are rounder and look more Gibson like, these square ones look like something from an Egmond or a kids guitar. On my other 1959 Levin LM-26 the machine heads were replaced by open back Grover’s by the second owner back in 1965 and I think I might have to do the same on this one. This 1959 Levin LM-26 seems to be completely original, it even has the cheap looking machine heads that Levin used in the late 1950’s on the LM-series. I have some Levin LT-18 that has a Goya serial number stamped inside and a completely different Levin serial number on the head, I guess these things happens at a guitar factory. Now I have one Levin LM-26 built in 1963 and two from 1959, well they actually both has a body stamped in 1958 but with a 1959 neck, not sure if they did a lot of bodies one year and necks the next. The guitar has been used playing anything from jazz, Mississippi blues to Celtic folk and now country, read Ian’s guitar history. The seller Ian was quite persistent that I added his guitar, that he had owned since his 14th birthday in 1976, to my Levin collection so I of course complied. In the end of March, about 2-3 weeks after I bought the 1963 Levin LM-26, I was offered a 1959 Levin LM-26 that I couldn’t resist, even though I already had one from that year. Levin Model 13 Ambassadör Made in Sweden 1950 Levin Model 65 parlour guitar Made in Sweden 1942 These Levin guitars used to be a part of my collection but I had to sell them to make space for other Levin guitars: Goya Model 163 Made in Sweden by Levin 1968 Goya T-16 Made in Sweden by Levin in 1966 Goya T-16 Made in Sweden by Levin in 1965 Rondo Model 29 Made in Sweden by Levin in 1960

goya guitar serial number lookup

Goya F-11 Made in Sweden by Levin in 1963 I made a post about my Levin guitars back in 2011 when I started to collect them but it feels like it’s time for an update.






Goya guitar serial number lookup